Accidental Movie Star by Emily Evans

How did Ashley spend her summer vacation? Imagine the hottest guy in Hollywood. Do you see the girl next to him, the one handing him a cup of coffee? Yeah. That’s her.

Interning on a major motion picture is not all bad. She gets to watch some of the scenes and even offer her opinion. “That kiss looked lame. Laughably weak. There’s no chance at an MTV award with that kiss.” LOL.

Until the director says, “Hey, Intern. Yeah, you. Ashley. You’re right. So, teach Caspian how to kiss. Oh, and get in front of the camera. We’re going to need you in this next shot.”

Happy Sunday!

 

This week I read an amazing book called Accidental Movie Star by Emily Evans. I really love this kind of book about celebrities and average people (as seen with my Cinder & Ella obsession). The book follows Ashley, a PA who gets the attention of Hollywood big shot Caspian. It’s funny, moves at a good pace, and has an overall good plot. I finished this book in two days and immediately started looking for the second in the series.

 

What I love about this series as a whole is that even though each novel is standalone, each book introduces you to characters that will be in the next book (ahem! Garrett and Marissa). Another thing I love about this book is how Ashley truly doesn’t care about Caspian’s fame. If anything it is a turnoff for her to see how self absorbed hollywood actors are with their looks and publicity. She has a no sh*t attitude and doesn’t take crap from anyone, especially him.

 

The one thing I had a problem with was how quickly Ashley forgave Caspian at the end of the book. He basically accused her of being a gold-digger, based on information he received from a known liar. I would have made him work for it a little harder to earn forgiveness. Overall it was a good book and I definitely would recommend it for fans of Cinder & Ella or any other cinderella story type books.

If you want to check out the interview I did with Emily, check it out here.

I give this book:

2016-04-14_0hgfd

Love you all!

XOXO Shelby Grace

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*